First Blog Attempt

Hey Boo,

So after our epiphany last night on our new million dollar idea I went home and thought about how to make a blog. I literally didn’t even know where to begin, so I pushed the thought aside and, instead, made a delicious quinoa asparagus risotto. I completely forgot about the blog until this morning when I signed up to subscribe to DeliciouslyElla. She is running a cool sweepstakes where you can win all sorts of stuff that I’ve never heard of, but it’s supposed to be good for you. So naturally I had to sign up for it. Anyway, when I subscribed I got an email back from WordPress saying that I could log in to manage my subscriptions. And then…. when I did that I was prompted to create a blog. It’s like the universe is screaming at us to create this blog. They (the universe — for some reason they’re plural in my head) literally emailed me instructions on how to begin. So here you have it. Our first blog attempt. I am not sure what to do from here, so I’ll just see if it posts. Okay, here goes….

photo 2

PS – For a glimpse into my exciting evening I posted a photo of my quinoa risotto from Food Babe. It was delish, but not worth the effort and drama (lots of concentration involved) for a weeknight meal. Okay, nevermind. I just put the quinoa photo in here and it looked gross. So instead I am putting in a picture of my lunch from yesterday. Random, yes, but much more aesthetically pleasing for our first blog post.

Leave a Reply

